Review: Partials by Dan Wells

  
Reviewer: J

One word: Yes! This book was amazing. With its exciting plot and strong heroine, this is a book you won’t want to miss out on. 

First off, I loved the fresh and original plot. This is a dystopian YA series that I honestly didn’t think was similar to The Hunger Games, Divergent, etc. Right off the bat, I was enthralled by the post-apocalyptic, robot-centered themes. 

Also, I really enjoyed the world building. I thought the author’s take on the future was very interesting. I’ll admit, the whole “fatal disease wipes out entire world” thing seems a bit overdone, but that wasn’t a huge issue for me. 

However, the thing I wasn’t feeling was the characters. I couldn’t keep track of them — their voices sounded entirely similar. 

All in all, Partials was a great read with more positives than negatives. If you’re looking for an original dystopian book, this is for you. 

Rating: 4 stars. 

Leave a Reply

