Want to Read Wednesday 7/29

Hey! Welcome to my (J’s) first Want to Read Wednesday! This week my theme is fall releases. 

1) Velvet Undercover by Teri Brown

Release date: October 20th

Why I want to read it: I’m a huge historical fiction fan, and female WWII spies? Heck yeah! I also love books that teach me something, and this seems like the perfect fit for me. 

2) Sound by Alexandra Duncan

Release date: September 22nd

Why I want to read it: Another of my favorite genres is sci-fi, and outer space is a topic I haven’t explored much, but in the few times I have, I’ve enjoyed it a lot! I’ve also heard that this book has a very diverse cast of characters, so that’s always a plus.

3) Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales

Release date: September 15th

Why I want to read it: I loved Leila Sales’ book This Song Will Save Your Life, so I’m really pumped for her next release! Also, this book is about bloggers, and I can relate to that. 

4) Ash and Bramble by Sarah Prineas

Release date: September 15th

Why I want to read it: I’m obsessed with fairy tale retellings, so I’ll be very quick to read this. Also, when I was younger I adored the Winterling series by this author! 

5) Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Release date: October 6th

Why I want to read it: This is a companion to Fangirl, which I love! It also seems to have a lot of cool fantasy elements to it. 

So those are the books I’m dying to read 😛 If I missed any fall book releases you’re looking forward to, feel free to leave a comment. xx J 

Leave a Reply

