Review: Almost Famous Women by Megan Mayhew Bergman

  
Reviewer: J

I won a free copy of this book from Goodreads First Reads, so I couldn’t wait to dive into this. I wasn’t disappointed! 

The thing I enjoyed most about this was the writing, honestly. It read like fiction, and  was beautifully written with many bigger messages and themes throughout. I could hardly put it down! However, I do wish the book was longer. Each chapter follows a different storyline, and I felt like right when I was starting to really get into the story, the chapter ended. 

I also was in love with all the historical aspects and characters throughout. I thought it was so cool that all the characters were real people! It was amazing to see the author bring their stories to life. 

Another small complaint of mine is that the pacing could be a bit slow at times, and there were some chapters where not much happened.

Overall, I enjoyed this book a lot! Almost Famous Women is a poignant and educational read that history nerd will love. 

Rating: 4.5 stars

Leave a Reply

