Want to Read Wednesday 8/12 – Dystopian

Hi! It’s J here again! This week the theme will be dystopian, one of my all-time favorite genres. 

1) Slated by Teri Terry

Why I want to read it: It seems awesome and really original, something that’s hard to come by in YA dystopians these days. I’ve also heard many people rave about it, so I figure I should hop on the Slated bandwagon soon!

2) Angelfall by Susan Ee

Why I want to read it: Apparently this book is about an angel apocalypse… frankly, that’s enough to get me interested! I’m pretty sure I can get it for free on kindle too! Win-win!

3) Wither by Lauren DeStefano

Why I want to read it: This is another dystopian book that sounds super original! It seems like it’s really cool and I love the idea of having human age restrictions. I’m excited to see where the author will go with this. 

4) What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang

Why I want to read it: I love fast-paced sci-fi, and it seems like this will be perfect for me. I read the synopsis on goodreads, and I can’t wait to get my hands on this!Also, the gorgeous cover is drawing me in even more!

5) Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

Why I want to read it: It seems like a very different style from many other dystopian books I’ve read. The plot (water crisis) seems very realistic, especially since it’s kind of already happening in areas like California, haha!

If I missed anything or if you have any dystopian books you want to recommend, please comment below! Thanks for reading! xx J

9 thoughts on “Want to Read Wednesday 8/12 – Dystopian

  1. My friend Kate and I both read Ashfall and really liked it. The think that makes it great is how it could really happen!
    My suggestion don’t research Yellowstone after or before you read it. Mike Mullin did a great job writing about it all.

    =]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

