Thanksgiving Meme! 

Hello everyone! Now that it’s Thanksgiving break we will be more active on the blog. For our American friends, we wish you a very happy Thanksgiving. While we wait for that delicious day, why not try out a meme? This is our original meme, if you want to do it please do so but give credit to us! 🙂 Happy Turkey Day! What are you thankful for?

TURKEY: A book that everyone loves that isn’t all that special. 

E: I don’t get why everyone loves To All The Boys I’d Loved Before by Jenny Han. I mean, it was decent, but cookie-cutter. 

J: Hmm. Maybe Twilight. 

GRAVY: A book that’s full of flavor 

E: A Song For Ella Grey by David Almond. It was really unique and I’ve honestly never read anything like it. 

J: All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr!!

CRANBERRY: A book that’s just plain sour

E: Over the summer I read an ARC for When Starts Collide by Shirl Rickman, which was great, but the book itself was, um, really not for me. 

J: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass. Sorry everyone, I know I’m in the minority here 😂

STUFFING: An unnecessary book in the series

E: My pick–cover your ears– is unfortunately Veronica Roth’s Insurgent. *screams ensue* I know, I know, but I couldn’t get through it. I was satisfied with Divergent’s ending. 

J: P.S. I Still Love You. You can read my review, I express how much I do not feel the need for it there. 

MASHED POTATOES: A book you have mixed feelings about

E: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I love Ms. Rowell, and it hurts me that I didn’t love Carry On… 😦

J: Um, I’d say The Hunger Games, because on one hand I love love love it, but on the other whenever I re read it it feels so cliche now that there are so many knockoffs of it…

PUMPKIN PIE: A book that’s purely sweet

E: Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway, very fluffy and cute haha 😛

J: This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

Thanks everyone! 

❤ J and E

Leave a Reply

